Whatever

I’ve been wanting someone who I could know forever,

But you know people always get too busy, they always go away.

And so tonight now I’m just kinda feeling like, yeah. Whatever.

 

Maybe we never really get memories,

Maybe just mistakes that end it, just lessons to learn.

Maybe nobody is ever really my friend.

Maybe all they really are is my turn.

 

Maybe it’s awful to throw my loyalty to the ground,

But what does it matter?

When everyone I’ve ever known is nowhere to be found.

I love my friends and I miss them. And I wish things were balanced more fair,

Cause now I need a break from being the friend who’s always there.

Cause you know, it takes a lot of effort, to care.

IMG_5020_Fotor

Leave Me A Comment!

